What are the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs)?

🛠️ Cette page est en cours de traduction en Français.
🛠️ Diese Seite wird derzeit ins Deutsche übersetzt.

The Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs), developed by The United Nations General Assembly (UN-GA), provide a "blueprint for peace and prosperity both for people and for the planet". They are an urgent call for action by all United Nations Member States.

The Sustainable Development Goals were set up in 2015 and are intended to be accomplished by 2030.

There are 17 SGDs:

  1. No poverty
  2. Zero hunger
  3. Good health and well-being
  4. Quality education
  5. Gender equality
  6. Clean water and sanitisation
  7. Affordable and clean energy
  8. Decent work and economic growth
  9. Industry innovation and infrastructure
  10. Reduced inequalities
  11. Sustainable cities and communities
  12. Responsible consumption and production
  13. Climate action
  14. Life below water
  15. Life on land
  16. Peace, justice and strong institutions
  17. Partnerships for the goals.

Take control of decarbonisation

Get in touch with our expert team
Explore our software